Account related changes are needed to be done under the “Account Settings”. This includes adding/deleting a new user, modifying privileges, managing “Do not mail list”, changing link tracking domain etc.
An account can have as many users but only one admin.
In order to access the “Account Settings”, kindly follow the steps below:
- Login to your Maropost Account.
- Hover the cursor to your username and click on “Account Settings” from the drop-down menu.
- Now you will see the “Accounts Settings” page. Towards the left, it shows the options to edit Language, Address, Website, Link tracking domain, Do not mail list and add HTTP POST URL.
Link Tracking domain: This link is used for tracking opens and clicks from any URL sent in the contents. This link replaces the default maro link. All click traffic on your tracking domain, including clicks on links will be stored in Maropost reporting.
For ex: this is maro link http://links.mp2200.com/ which be replaced by the link stored under link tracking domain of your account.
HTTP POST: It is just like an API call which is used for integrating data with any system you might have. It posts data like contact info, workflow step ID etc. to the URL entered in this field. Whenever a new contact is added or an existing one is modified, deleted etc, all the details for the contact (default and custom fields) will be sent to the URL stored in HTTP POST.Do Not Mail List: Its a global suppression list for an account. Any contact stored in the list will be suppressed from receiving any email from the account.
To add new users, click on “Add User”. A pop-up will open. Kindly fill the email address and assign the privileges per your requirement. Once selected, click on “Add”.
A verification email will be sent to the user’s email address. Once the user is verified, his/her email will appear in the list of the users.
Types of Privileges:
A. Campaign: With this privilege, a user can create a new campaign, A/B campaign, and view campaign index page. He/she can also edit the existing campaigns (recurring, scheduled and campaign saved as a draft only). We can not delete or modify campaign which have already been sent.
A user will be able to open the campaign show page and view the graphical representation, along with reporting associated with the campaign. However, he/she will not be able to view the overlay.
B. Accounts: With this privilege, a user will be able to make account-level changes i.e.
– Adding a new user
– Deleting an existing user
– Modifying privileges for an existing user.
– Edit address, language, link tracking domain, website
– Manage “Do not mail” list
– Export contacts from DNM list
– Import contacts into DNM list
– Manage Brands DNM
C. Contacts: This gives the access to all the lists saved under the contacts menu. This allows a user to
– Create new lists
– Edit lists
– Delete lists
– Import contacts into lists
– View contacts present in the lists
– Delete and edit contacts present in the lists
– Access contact show page from the lists
– Refresh lists to see the latest count if not updated automatically
– Create new custom fields
– Edit custom fields
– Delete custom fields
– Edit default field value
– Create new tags
– Edit tags
– Delete tags
– Import contacts into tags
– Add new brands
– Edit brads
– Access lists detail from within a brand
– Create new segments
– Edit segments
– Delete segments
– Duplicate segments
We can not export lists or segments with this privilege. For that, we need privilege for “Download contacts”.
D. Download Contacts: This privilege allows access to export lists and segments. This also allows to refresh the lists and segments.
E. Contents: With this privilege enabled, a user will be able to access all the features present under the content menu.
– View template library
– Add templates
– Edit templates (only those which were given user-level privilege during creation process or if created by the logged in user only)
– Delete templates (Same as above)
– Preview existing templates
– Create contents from templates
– Add template
– Create new contents
– Edit existing contents
– Delete existing contents
– Duplicate existing contents
– Preview contents
– If we click on “Send Campaign” below the content name, it opens the new campaign page.
– View image library and data stored in it
– Create new folders
– Add images
– Add new footer
– Edit existing footer
– Delete existing footer
– Preview footer and set them as default
F. Survey: with this, a user will be able to create new surveys, edit, preview and delete them as well. A user will be able to see “Web tracking” also which won’t appear unless he/she is given privilege for surveys or forms.
G. Reports: This gives the access to all the reporting in your account. A user will be able to view, filter and create reports per their requirements. Following are the type of reportings covered:
– Campaign reports
– A/B campaign reports
– Test campaign reports
– Workflow reports
– Website reports
– Year-to-date reports
– Custom reports
– Create custom reports
H. Download Reports: Privilege to this will allow a user to export and download reports.
I. Automation: A user will be able to access workflows and cleansing rule when this privilege is enabled.
– Create new workflows
– Edit existing workflows
– Duplicate and delete existing workflows
– Export contacts from workflows
– View contacts present in workflows
– Disable and enable workflows
– Create new cleansing rule
– Edit existing cleansing rule
– Delete existing cleansing rule
– Disable and enable cleansing rule
J. Forms: This allows you to access forms and various actions associated with it. See below:
– Create new form
– Preview forms
– Check HTML code for forms
– Edit and delete forms.
– Export pending contacts from double opt-in forms.
K. Relational Tables: This is a new feature launched recently. This is enabled account wise only when requested. This gives access to tables and SQL queries.
– Create new table
– Edit existing tables
– Delete and duplicate existing tables
– Import contacts into tables
– Export contacts from tables
– Create new SQL queries
– Edit and delete existing one
– Export and execute
When enabled, a new tab “Relational tables” will appear under connections.
L. FTP Upload: This allows a user to import contacts using FTP. When enabled, a new tab “SFTP access” will appear under connections.