The cleansing rule is used to cleanse unengaged/inactive contacts which are not opening or clicking on emails anymore.

To access this feature, please hover your cursor to M logo on the left and click on Automation.

Cleansing Rules 1

After that click on Cleansing Rules on top.

Cleansing Rules 2

Now you are on Cleansing rule’s index page. Here you will see the list of all cleansing rules present in the account. Underneath the name of the cleansing rule there are three options:

Edit, delete and enabled/disabled (these are self-explanatory).

Cleansing Rules 3

Against the name of the Cleansing rule, you can find the number of contacts cleansed.

Cleansing Rules 4

NOTE: Cleansing is a dynamic process which takes place every day at 3:00 AM EST.

In order to create a cleansing rule please follow below steps:

1. Hover your cursor on Cleansing Rules from the top and click on New cleansing rule.

Cleansing Rules 5

2. Now enter the name of the cleansing rule and fill the necessary details to setup a cleansing rule.

Cleansing Rules 6

Note- All filters are mandatory except Contact Domain filter. If you want to target all domains then you may leave this filter blank.

3. After filling all details please click on Save rule.

Cleansing Rules 7

NOTE :- Cleansing rule cleanses all contacts from all lists and changed their status to cleansed.

Advertisements